Mr. Kay's Blog

The day to day happenings of a 6th grade classroom teacher

  • In The Sixth Grade We Read

    Every week I take in how many pages each student has read. Below is the "Wall Of Fame", the top readers for the week, and "The 200+ Club", all the students who have read more than 200 pages in a week. Congratulations to all those mentioned!
  • Wall of Fame

  • The 200+ Club

  • Stat Counter

    wordpress visitor
  • Who has visited

  • Flags of Visitors

    free counters

BEARDWATCH 3

Posted by willkay on October 14, 2011


Day 3 out of 35

maria is checking for any signs of growth. She isn’t happy.

8 Responses to “BEARDWATCH 3”

  1. Mr. Kay thats all your blog for today??

    • willkay said

      No. I will get round to writing a blog post for Friday. However, IT IS FRIDAY!!!! Therefore, at this moment, I have taken my tie off, I am spending some time with maria, and generally catching up with my life. The kids are coming over, I haven’t played on the Wii for ages [although it now appears that the nunchuck is broken (you know, the one with the joystick), so how the heck I’m going to play my Lego games is confusing me], and at some point I have to cook. So, I *will* write a post, but you’ve got to give me a chance to relax for a couple of minutes :^)

      You know, sometimes people put their homework off until the last minute. Oh, one other thing, Mr. Europeanexpressproject, are you really Jose Manuel in disguise, or am I confusing you with someone else?

      • willkay said

        And look, no post today! This might have something to do with there being a book fair at UABC, which Daniela was at (extra credit for Literature). This was then followed up by tacos, some Spider-Man, and then some television. I might post tomorrow – although there is a Rugby World Cup semi-final. :^)

  2. Jose M. Hurtado said

    YES Mr. Kay is me Jose M.

  3. And i’m Marissa

  4. Katherine said

    and i’m katherine!!!

  5. Marissa C. said

    Mr. Kay I think the thief who took the spider is in jail now with Profesor Rene.

  6. diana t said

    marissa you took the spider

Leave a comment