Mr. Kay's Blog

The day to day happenings of a 6th grade classroom teacher

  • In The Sixth Grade We Read

    Every week I take in how many pages each student has read. Below is the "Wall Of Fame", the top readers for the week, and "The 200+ Club", all the students who have read more than 200 pages in a week. Congratulations to all those mentioned!
  • Wall of Fame

  • The 200+ Club

  • Stat Counter

    wordpress visitor
  • Who has visited

  • Flags of Visitors

    free counters

too hot

Posted by willkay on September 15, 2012


I’m not sure that I can remember very much from yesterday, my brain gave up working just past 3pm, and I haven’t been able to contact it since. The heat is terrible. How terrible? Well, my laptop seems to suffering terribly…I hope it’s the heat. However, I think I can remember:

  • we did averages in maths
  • in geography we looked at France
  • we used Google Earth to travel round Paris
  • while my class had Spanish and art, I visited all the classrooms, and spent 30 minutes in the fifth grade
  • we looked at Italy, and visited Rome on Google Earth
  • I messed up the lesson timings, and we only had 30 minutes of yoga
  • because we had had such a good week we watched Wallace and Grommit’s Grand Day Out
  • I told a story about a wedding that went wrong, and a golden apple

No school until Tuesday! Remember to bring in READING LOGS!

 

4 Responses to “too hot”

  1. Dolores Macias said

    Totalmente de acuerdo , el calor es espantoso, no se trabaja bien. Lo peor es que parece ser que en el futuro tendremos más veranos como este, espero pase pronto. Mientras tanto les recomiendo mucho bloqueador solar, buscar la sombra (usar bloqueador solar no es un permiso para estar en el sol) y cuidarse de los insectos. El que no siga estos consejos puede conseguir mis datos con Charlie o en la dirección, siempre son bienvenidos! Dra. Macías. PD: Disfruten su fin de semana largo!

    • willkay said

      Let me assure you, I sunblock, sunblock, sunblock! I’ll be staying inside most of the time, as I have to write exams, and don’t really have to go out until Monday – when I have to spend the day trying to renew my FM2, so I can go back to work on Tuesday. Mrs. Kay tells me that Monday will be cooler. I believe her, just not sure I won’t have melted by then :^)

  2. Lizeth CM said

    really nice movie

  3. vianettec said

    Yep, it was a funny movie!

Leave a Reply

 
